Uncategorized

Five. 10242016

“On this day ” on facebook is a curse and a blessing. It reminds me throughout my social media life how drastically I’ve changed over the years. For the better of course. I’ll laugh, sometimes I’ll cry, most of the time I cringe at what I’ve posted for the world to see. What was I thinking! When I posted THAT status update yikes. But it just goes to show you that time literally tells all. Those things you worried about 5 years ago don’t mean a thing now. The people who you loved just a year ago are someone else entirely this year. Your best friends you created memories with are no longer a part of your circle and have NO idea what’s going on in your life when before they knew all the nitty gritty details.

One thing I’ve realized from this is there is a purpose for every single person in your life you come across. There is a time and place for everything. The way you met them, what they brought to your life, how the left, why the left, lessons they taught you. Timing is also key.

 

Everyone I’ve encountered has had a reason for being in my life at those particular times. Even if they can no longer be a part of my life now, I can appreciate the time I had with them, when I had it, and learn from the lessons that they gave me. The good, the bad, and the ugly.

I am an overthinker by nature, but in my case I think it only helps me grow and learn and become a better person, even if it makes me sappy and emotional. I’m growing, and that’s what is important.

Leave a Reply

